Tel. : +332 31 65 65 65
Find us Facebook Find us on Twitter
Français English

Gallery

Destination information

Flight Time Deauville-Guadeloupe : 08h30

Guadeloupe

Overseas Department (DOM)

Administration: France (Prefecture and sub-prefectures: Basse-Terre and Pointe à Pitre)

Language: French and Creole

Currency: Euro

Time difference: -5 hours in winter and -6 hours in summer

Things to see and do

Below you will find the list of islands offered by Costa Cruises for the "Pearl of the Antilles" cruise leaving from the Deauville-Normandy airport on 23/01/16!

Antigua

The main island of the country Antigua and Barbuda, Antigua is distinguished by its dizzying array of beaches: 365 in total! You can swim in beautiful bays and coves with crystal clear, turquoise waters. Thus you can more easily identify the many sea urchins and other tropical fish that inhabit these waters.

Guadeloupe (Pointe à Pitre)

The name given to the city in 1654, is most likely that of a certain Peter, Dutch fisherman who arrived there with the first wave of migrants from Brazil. It is said that Peter had taken up residence at the end of a rocky point to sell his fish hence the name "Point Peter" which became Pointe-à-Pitre. A modern city is now growing up near the old colonial centre. Discover its Creole houses, bustling streets and markets. Soak up the atmosphere by walking around Victory Square lined with royal palms and discover the markets of la Darse or St. Antoine, full of colour and tropical scents. Go inside the Schoelcher Museum and St. John Perse Museum, a local poet, housed in a beautiful colonial house. The tour of the rum distillery will help you understand a tradition more than 300 years old.

Martinique (Fort de France)

Fort-de-France is a French town on the island of Martinique. The French overseas department of Martinique located in the Caribbean Sea is part of the archipelago of the Antilles.
Fort-de-France is the first city of the island and the fifth largest container port in France. The city is both Creole and French.
Foyalaise City is located on the Caribbean coast which has a virtually unbroken coral reef running the length of the coast.

Dominican Republic (Isla Catalina)

Isla Catalina is located just off La Romana. Surrounded by white sandy beaches, it is a paradise island and especially perfect for scuba diving. Immerse yourself in the warm turquoise waters and discover the impressive marine flora and fauna.

Dominican Republic (La Romana)

Built around its harbour full of beautiful yachts, the city of La Romana and its surroundings are the meeting point for the jet set on the island, at Casa de Campo. The complex is dominated by the Altas de Chavon site, a medieval village in the Italian style of the sixteenth century, but built entirely in the 1980s.
Originally built for workers in the sugar cane plantations, which are still to be found around the city, Catalina Island and its beaches of fine sand and coral are accessible from La Romana. You'll be spoiled for choice!

Saint-Martin

Saint-Martin is an unusual island. Indeed, it is the smallest region in the world to be shared by two nations: France and Holland. You can travel freely from one part to the other as there is no border or formalities to complete. A simple monument marks the border between the two territories: Saint-Martin and St. Maarten. The island today is a veritable haven promoting miscegenation: no less than 40 different nationalities live here in peace. Enjoying free port status, Marigot, the French capital, is a beautiful and tempting showcase of the most famous jewellers and greatest designers exhibiting their prestigious collections. With its beautiful beaches, luxury hotels, renowned restaurants, and innumerable daytime and night-time activities, Saint-Martin is the island where the most epicurean vacations are allowed. Its growing success is testimony to that.

Tortola (dove in Spanish) is an island of the British Virgin Islands. It was discovered by Christopher Columbus on his second voyage in 1493. The British Virgin Islands were abandoned by the Spaniards who preferred richer lands and thus became the ideal location for pirates in the past. The volcanic south of the island is more arid mountainous with Mount Sage rising to 521 m. Road Town, on the island, is the capital of the British Virgin Islands.

Locate destination

 
Contact Subscribe to Newsletter Newsletter Partners How to find us Private area

Deauville-Normandy Airport / Tel. : +332 31 65 65 65 / Contact

Un équipement géré par la CCI Seine Estuaire

Tél. : 02 31 65 65 65
Retrouvez-nous sur Facebook Suivez-nous sur Twitter
Français English

Réserver avec

Calendrier des vols Deauville - Les antilles

  • Le samedi du 14 au 21 jan 2017

Renseignements et réservations auprès du croisiériste COSTA croisières

Ou en agence de voyages

Galerie photos

Informations destination

Temps de vol Deauville-Les antilles : 08h30

Guadeloupe
Département d’Outre-Mer (DOM)
Administration : France
(Préfecture et sous-préfectures : Basse-Terre et Pointe à Pitre)
Langue : Le français et créole
Monnaie : L’euro
Décalage horaire : -5h en hiver et -6h en été

A voir / A faire

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste des îles proposées par Costa Croisières pour la croisière « Perle des Antilles » au départ de l’aéroport Deauville-Normandie le 14/01/17 !
Antigua
Principale île du pays Antigua et Barbuda, Antigua se distingue par le nombre époustouflant de plages qui la bordent: 365 au total! Vous pourrez vous baigner dans de magnifiques baies et criques aux eaux turquoise et transparentes. Vous pourrez ainsi repérer plus facilement les nombreux oursins et autres poissons tropicaux qui peuplent ces mers.
Guadeloupe (Pointe à Pitre)
Le nom de la ville donné en 1654, vient très probablement de celui d'un certain Peter, pêcheur hollandais arrivé là avec la première vague de migration en provenance du Brésil. On raconte que Peter avait élu domicile à l'extrémité d'une pointe rocheuse pour vendre son poisson d'où le nom de "Pointe à Peter" qui est devenu Pointe-à-Pitre. Près du centre colonial ancien, une cité désormais moderne se développe. Partez à la découverte de ses maisons créoles, ses rues animées et ses marchés. Imprégnez-vous de l'ambiance en parcourant, à pied, la Place de la Victoire bordée de palmiers royaux, découvrez les marchés haut en couleurs et en senteurs tropicales de la Darse ou de St-Antoine. Passez la porte du Musée Schœlcher et du Musée St-John Perse, poète pointois, qu'abrite une magnifique maison coloniale. La visite de la distillerie de rhum vous permettra de comprendre une tradition vieille de plus de 300 ans.
Martinique (Fort de France)
Fort-de-France est une ville française de l'île de la Martinique. Le département français d'outre-mer de la Martinique situé dans la mer des Caraïbes fait partie de l'archipel des Antilles.
Fort-de-France est la première ville de l'île et le cinquième port à conteneurs de France. La ville est à la fois créole et française.
La Cité Foyalaise est implantée sur la Côte Caraïbe qui est bordée à même le rivage par un récif corallien pratiquement ininterrompu.

République Dominicaine (Isla Catalina)
Isla Catalina est située au large de La Romana. Bordée de plages de sables blanc, c'est une ile paradisiaque et surtout parfaite pour la plongée sous-marine. Plongez-vous dans les eaux turquoises et chaudes et découvrez une faune et une flore marine impressionnante.

République Dominicaine (La Romana)
Autour de son port plein de superbes yachts, la ville de la Romana et ses environs sont le point de rendez-vous de la jet set sur l'île, à Casa de Campo. Ce complexe est dominé par le site de Altas de Chavon, un village médiéval de style italien du XVIème siècle, mais entièrement construit dans les années 80.
A l'origine construite pour les travailleurs des plantations de canne à sucre, toujours présente autour de la ville, l'île Catalina et ses plages de sable fin et ses coraux est très facilement accèssible depuis la Romana. Vous n'aurez que l'embarras du choix!

Saint-Martin
Saint-Martin est une île insolite. En effet, c'est la plus petite région au monde à être partagée entre deux nations : la France et la Hollande.On circule librement d'une partie à l'autre : il n'y a pas de poste de douane, ni de formalités à remplir.Un simple monument marque la frontière entre les deux territoires : Saint-Martin et Sint-Maarten. L'île aujourd'hui est une véritable terre d'accueil favorisant le métissage : pas moins de 40 nationalités différentes y vivent en toute quiétude. Bénéficiant du statut de port franc, Marigot, la Capitale française, est une splendide et tentante vitrine des plus célèbres joailliers et des plus grands couturiers qui exposent leurs prestigieuses collections. Avec ses plages superbes, ses hôtels luxueux, ses restaurants réputés, ses innombrables activités diurnes et nocturnes, Saint-Martin est l'île où les vacances les plus épicuriennes sont permises. Son succès grandissant en est la plus belle preuve.

Tortola (tourterelle en espagnol) est une île des Îles Vierges britanniques. Elle fut découverte par Christophe Colomb lors de son deuxième voyage en 1493. Les îles Vierges britanniques furent délaissées par les espagnols qui préféraient les contrées plus riches et devinrent ainsi le repère idéal des anciens pirates. Volcanique, le sud de l'île est montagneux et le Mont Sage qui culmine à 521 m est plus aride. Road Town, située sur l'île, est la capitale des Îles Vierges britanniques.

Localisation destination

 
Contacts Newsletter Lettre d'information Partenaires Nous rejoindre Espace privé

Aéroport de Deauville Normandie / Tél. : 02 31 65 65 65 / Contacts

Un équipement géré par la CCI Seine Estuaire